Minutes of the Meeting of the 21st Academic Council held on 19.04.2023, 02.00 PM in the Conference Hall, RGNIYD Sriperumbudur

Members Present:

S. No	Name & Designation	Position in the Council
	Prof. Sibnath Deb	Chairperson
1.	Director	Chan person
	RGNIYD Sriperumbudur	
101	Shri. Nitesh Kumar Mishra, ICAS,	
	Joint Secretary	Member
2.	Department of Youth Affairs	Wiellibei
	Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports	
	Government of India	
	Dr. Basant Kumar Tiwary	
3.	Professor	Member
٥.	Centre for Bioinformatics, School of Life Sciences	
	Pondicherry University (a Central University), Puducherry	
	Dr. Vasanthi Rajendran	Member
4.	Professor, Department of CTO&CB	Wember
	RGNIYD Sriperumbudur	
	Dr. Sangeeta Goswami	
	President	Member
5.	Mind India Institute of Positive Mental Health and Research	
	Guwahati	
	Dr. Kalpana Sankar	
6.	Chairperson and Managing Trustee	Member
0.	Hand in Hand India, Chennai	
	(Attended through online)	
	Prof. B.N. Roopesh	
	Professor, Department of Clinical Psychology	Member
7.	National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences,	Wiellibei
	(NIMHANS), Bangalore	
	(Attended through online)	
	Prof. Prasanta Ghosh	
	Professor	Member
3.	Department of Social Work	Weilibei
	Vishva Bharati University (a Central University)	
	West Bengal	
	Dr. Chitra Shah	
	Treasurer and Director	Manshar
9.	Satya Special School, Puducherry	Member
	(Attended through online)	
10.	Ms. Sagarika Sharma	
	M.A. English (1 st Year)	Member
	(Students representative – Female)	

11.	Mr. Md Naumir Alam	
	M.S.W. (Youth and Community Development) 1 st Year (Students representative – Male)	Member
	(Attended through online)	

Dr. S. Lalitha, Controller of Examination (i/c) was also present as Special Invitee.

Leave of Absence Sought:

S. No	Name & Designation	Position in the Council	
12.	Dr. Akila Radhakrishnan Planning, Monitoring & Evaluation Specialist UNICEF, Tamil Nadu & Kerala	Member	
13.	Shri. Sanjeev Chopra Director Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration, Mussorie, Uttarkhand	Member	
14.	Shri. Shiv Singh Meena Director In-charge of Youth Affairs and Sports, NITI AAYOG	Member	
15.	Prof. Archana Shukla Director Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow	Member	

At the outset the Director extended a warm welcome to all the Academic Council Members and presented the agenda items. Then the agenda items were taken up for discussion.

Item No.01	To Confirm the Minutes of 20 th Meeting of the Academic Council held on
21 st AC	27.01.2023 (By Circulation)

Approved.

Item No.02	Action taken report of the 20 th Meeting of the Academic Council held on
21 st AC	27.01.2023 (By Circulation)

Noted.

Item No.03	Award of Dograp for the LIC DC and Db D. Drogrammes	
21 st AC	Award of Degree for the UG, PG and Ph.D. Programmes	

Approved.

Item No.04

Consider the grant of Guideship to the newly recruited Associate Professors

Approved, with the condition that the standard guidelines of UGC to be followed in this case.

Item No.05

MoU with Institutions / Organizations without any financial commitment

The Council suggested that the proposal for MoUs with Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, Society for Electronic Transactions and Security (SETS), Chennai, Entrepreneurship Development & Innovation Institute of Tamil Nadu, Chennai and UNESCO-MGIEP on Compassionate Integrity Training Self-directed Learning (CIT-SDL) Course for Emotional Intelligence Skills may be examined by a Committee comprising of at least one external member and place the recommendations of the Committee before the next Academic Council with supporting documents and advance circulation.

Item No.06

21st AC

Any other item with the permission of the Chair

a) The Council also suggested to consider MoU with National Institute of Rural Development and Panchayati Raj (NIRD&PR), Hyderabad and National Institute for Empowerment of Persons with Multiple Disabilities (NIEPMED), Chennai by placing the same before the next Academic Council with supporting documents and advance circulation.

The meeting ended with thanks to the Chair.

m. Aghir

(N. Aghilan)

Member Secretary

Sagarika Sharma (Ms. Sagarika Sharma)

Member

(Dr. Sangeeta Goswami)

(Dr. Basant Kumar Tiwary)

Member

Member

(Prof. Prasanta Ghosh) Member (Dr. Vasanthi Rajendran) Member

(Shri. Nitesh Kumar Mishra, ICAS,)
Joint Secretary / Member

(Prof. Sibnath Deb)
Chairperson