Minutes of the 51<sup>st</sup> meeting of the Executive Council of RGNIYD held on 16<sup>th</sup> December 2022 at 03.00 PM in the Chamber of the Secretary (Youth Affairs), Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi

#### **Members Present:**

S. No	Name of the Officials	Position in the Council
	Ms. Meeta R. Lochan, I.A.S	
	Secretary	mega Iqeore Devenga
1.	Department of Youth Affairs	Chairperson
	Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports	
	Government of India	THE EXPLANANCE SECTIONS
	Shri. Nitesh Kumar Mishra, ICAS	
	Joint Secretary	Svoruga 60 xx4 most
2.	Department of Youth Affairs	Ex officio Member
	Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports	
	Government of India	- Commence
	Prof. Sibnath Deb	
3.	Director	Ex officio Member
	RGNIYD Sriperumbudur	
	Dr. N.T. Rikam	
4.	Registrar	Member
4.	Rajiv Gandhi University	
	Arunachal Pradesh	
	Prof. Inderjeet Singh Sodhi	PRESIDENT PROBLEMS
5.	Professor	Member
J.	Department of Public Administration	MEMBE
	RGNIYD Sriperumbudur	

One Member - Shri. Wilson Cherian, Senior Sports Officer, Integral Coach Factory, Chennai, did not respond to our invitation for the fifth time and chose to remain absent this time also.

First the Chairperson of the Executive Council welcomed all the members in the  $51^{st}$  Executive Council Meeting of RGNIYD and urged the Director to present the agenda items. The Director of RGNIYD thanked everyone for sparing valuable time for attending the meeting and then the agenda items were taken up for discussion.

Item No. 01	Confirmation of the Minutes of 50 <sup>th</sup> Meeting of the Executive Council held	
51 <sup>st</sup> EC	on 15.06.2022 at RGNIYD Sriperumbudur	

### Approved.

Item No. 02	Action Taken on the Report of 50 <sup>th</sup> Meeting of the Executive Council held	
51 <sup>st</sup> EC	on 15.06.2022 at RGNIYD Sriperumbudur	

Noted.

Item No. 03	Approval of the Minutes of 25 <sup>th</sup> Meeting of the Finance Committee held on	
51 <sup>st</sup> EC	02.08.2022 by Circulation	

### Approved.

Item No. 04	Approval of the Minutes of 26 <sup>th</sup> Meeting of the Finance Committee held	
51 <sup>st</sup> EC	on 07.10.2022 (Virtual Mode)	

Approved except agenda item No. 7: Revised Estimates (RE) 2022-23 and Budget Estimates (BE) 2023-24. The Committee requested for additional information on both the Revised Estimate for 2022-23 and the Budget Estimate for 2023-24.

Item No. 05	Approval of the Minutes of 27 <sup>th</sup> Meeting of the Finance Committee held on	
51 <sup>st</sup> EC	17.10.2022 (by Circulation)	

### Approved.

Item No. 06	Approval of the Minutes of 19 <sup>th</sup> Meeting of the Academic Council held on
51 <sup>st</sup> EC	30.11.2022

Approved with following comments on Item No's: 13, 16 and 17 of the Committee (Joint Secretary (Youth Affairs) vide letter dated: 15.12.2022) copy of the letter is attached.

**Agenda Item No. 13:** Approved with the condition that the Selection of Guest Faculty is on par with the condition of regular faculty selection and the change of designation is made with effect from the date of approval and will take prospective effect and can be considered for future selection as per fresh contractual agreement.

**Agenda Item No. 16:** Approved with the suggestion of having three (3) members of the Academic Council (instead of two members) in the Committee to be constituted by RGNIYD, out of which there should be one member from outside RGNIYD. The report of the Committee will be presented to the next Executive Council.

**Agenda Item No. 17:** Approved. with the suggestion of having three (3) members of the Academic Council (instead of two members) in the Committee to be constituted by RGNIYD, out of which there should be one member from outside RGNIYD. The report of the Committee will be presented to the next Executive Council.

Item No. 07	To Consider and approve the revision of Recruitment Rules for Teaching
51 <sup>st</sup> EC	and Non-Teaching Positions

### Deferred.

Item No. 08	To Consider and approve the Minutes of the Selection Committee Meeting
51 <sup>st</sup> EC	for recruitment of Associate Professor (English & AI&ML)

The Executive Council approved the recommendation of the Selection Committee for the post of Associate Professor (English) and Associate Professor (Al&ML).

# **Associate Professor (English):**

S.No	Name of the Candidate	Merit List
1.	Dr. Madhumathi Pasupathi	Selected (UR)
2.	Dr. V. Deepa	Wait Listed – 1 (UR)
3.	Dr. Vidya	Wait Listed – 2 (UR)

# **Associate Professor (AI&ML):**

S.No	Name of the Candidate	Merit List
1.	Dr. Rajesh Kanna	Selected (OBC)
No Waitlisted Candidate		

Item No. 09	To Consider and approve the Minutes of the Selection Committee Meeting
51 <sup>st</sup> EC	for recruitment of Assistant Registrar

### Deferred.

ı	tem No. 10	To Consider and approve the Minutes of the Selection Committee Meeting
	51 <sup>st</sup> EC	for recruitment of Library Assistant and Library Attendant cum Typist

The Executive Council approved the recommendation of the Selection Committee for the post of Library Assistant and Library Attendant cum Typist.

# **Library Assistant:**

S.No	Name of the Candidate	Merit List
1.	Mr. Vijayakumar S	Selected (UR)
2.	Mr. Murali K	Wait Listed – 1 (UR)
3.	Mr. AbdulRouf B	Wait Listed – 2 (UR)

# **Library Attendant cum Typist:**

S.No	Name of the Candidate	Merit List
1.	Mr. MunuruPhaneedra	Selected (UR)
2.	Ms. Sazleen Z R	Wait Listed – 1 (UR)
3.	Mr. JanakiramanN	Wait Listed – 2 (UR)

Item No. 11	To Consider and approve the Annual Report for the Year 2020-21
51 <sup>st</sup> EC	To consider and approve the Annual Report for the Tear 2020-21

Approved.

Item No. 12	To consider the re-joining of Dr.Pitabasa Sahoo, Associate Professor,
	Department of Development Studies and his posting to the Regional Centre
51 <sup>st</sup> EC	at Chandigarh

Noted.

Item No. 13	To consider the reporting of the Resignation submitted by Dr. Kottu Sekhar,
51 <sup>st</sup> EC	Coordinator, RGNIYD NER, Arunachal Pradesh and thereafter his relief from
21 EC	the duty on 07.11.2022

Noted.

Item No. 14	Any other item with the permission of the Chair
51 <sup>st</sup> EC	Any other item with the permission of the chair

Nil.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Prof. Sibnath Deb)
Director