Minutes of the 15th Academic Council Meeting held on 20th February 2020 at 11.00 AM in the Conference Hall, RGNIYD Sriperumbudur

Members Present:

- S. No Name & Designation
 - 1. Prof. Dr. Sibnath Deb Director, RGNIYD Sriperumbudur Chairperson
 - Dr. S. Suresh Associate Professor & CoE (i/c) Rajiv Gandhi National Institute of Youth Development, Sriperumbudur Member
 - Dr. Sangeeta Goswami President Mind India Institute of Postive Mental Health and Research, Guwahati Member
 - Dr. Chitra Shah Satya Special School, Karuvadikuppam, Puducherry Member
 - Prof. Kaushal Kumar
 Professor
 Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
 Member
 - Dr. M. V. Durga Prasad Institute of Rural Management, Post Box No. 60, Anand, Gujarat Member
 - Dr. Kalpana Sankar Chief of Hand-in-Hand, Ashok Nagar, Chennai Member
 - Dr. Niyathi R Krishna Assistant Professor Rajiv Gandhi National Institute of Youth Development Sriperumbudur Co-opted Member
 - Shri Biraja Nandan Mishra (Students Representative) Roll No : MAGS18R302, M.A. Gender Studies (02nd Year) Member

- Ms. Kamatchi N. S (Students Representative) Roll No : MSCP18R715, M.Sc. Psychology (02nd Year) Member
- 11. Dr. T. R. A. Devakumar Registrar, RGNIYD Sriperumbudur Member Secretary

Leave of Absence Sought:

S. No Name & Designation

- Prof. V.R. Muraleedharan Chair, Professor in Humanities and Social Sciences Indian Institute of Technology -Madras, Chennai Member
- 2. Prof. Archana Shukla Director, Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow Member
- Shri. Shiv Singh Meena Director, Ex-officio, Incharge of Youth Affairs & Sports, NITI AAYOG Member
- Dr. Akila Radhakrishnan
 Planning, Monitoring & Evaluation Specialist, UNICEF, Tamil Nadu & Kerala
 Member
- 5. Dr. Deepamala Head, Development Initiatives Confederation of India Industry, Chennai Member
- Shri. Sanjeev Chopra
 Director
 Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration, Mussorie,Uttarkhand
 Member
- 7. Prof. Basant Tiwari Pondicherry University Member

Welcoming all Academic Council Members, the Director requested the Member Secretary to present the agenda.

Item No.1	Confirmation of Minutes of the 14 th Meeting of the Academic Council	
15 th AC	held on 10 th October 2019	

Minutes of the 14th meeting of the Academic Council held on 10th October 2019 at RGNIYD Sriperumbudur were circulated to the members of the Council. As no comments were received from any of the members, the minutes is taken as confirmed.

Item No.2	Action taken report on the 14 th Meeting of the Academic Council held on
15 th AC	10 th October 2019

Noted.

ITEMS FOR APPROVAL

	Item No.3	Nomenclature of the PG Degree Programmes offered by RGNIYD
-	15 th AC	

Approved.

Item No.4	Award of Degree for the Post Graduate Programmes
15 th AC	Award of Degree for the Post Graduate Programmes

Approved.

Item No.5	Award of Ph.D Degrees to the Research Scholars of RGNIYD	
15 th AC		

Approved.

The meeting ended with thanks to the Chair.

Deratur 20/2 2020

(Prof. Dr. T. R. A. Devakumar) **Member Secretary**

Silman 1016 (Prof. Dr. Sibnath Deb) Chairperson 20.02/2020 Sibnam

Chairperson